FSO Fall 2011 Program Magazine

FSO Fall 2011 Program Magazine

Added by: Fairfax Symphony
Viewed 355 times
Average Rating:
(not yet rated)
Add Your Rating:

Publisher's Description

Fairfax Symphony Orchestra's 2011-2012 season, Music Made for You, begins with three outstanding performances. In September, the FSO under the direction of guest conductor William Boughton will perform Corigliano's Three Hallucinations, Berlioz's Symphony Fantastique, and both Chausson's Poème and Saint-Saens's Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso featuring Karina Canellakis. In October, the Alturas Duo will join the FSO for a performance of of a new commissioned concerto written by Chilean composer Javier Farias. In November, the program includes Mozart's Symphony No. 10, Schubert's Symphony No. 5, and Barber's Adagio for Strings and First Essay for Orchesta, and harpist Yolanda Kondonassis joins the FSO for Ginastera's Harp Concerto. Read the program notes, guest artist biographies, and see the sponsors which make these programs possible in this magazine.

Added By

Fairfax Symphony


charities, entertainment, music


virginia / orchestra / concert / fairfax / fairfax symphony / christopher zimmerman / fso / karina canellakis / william boughton / alturas duo / javier farias / yolanda kondonassis


Not specified


Public (what does this mean?)